Blogger Recognition Award and a HUGE thank you!

image001

Excuse me, WordPress? What do you think you’re doing?

Before I start my award post, I’d like to address an incident that occurred a couple of days ago. Do you see the picture above? I had what WordPress called “A spike” and it’s all thanks to this wonderful man here. I wrote a post, inspired by a post he had previously written, and you can see my post here and this man posted it to his Facebook page which you can see here. Within hours my view counter shot up from about 100 views (which is roughly what I aim for each day) to 200, then to 300, and it didn’t stop! It felt amazing to know that not only was I spreading awareness of anxiety, but so many lovely people commented and messaged me saying they’re going through the same thing and to know that I’m not alone in this was wonderful. And since writing this, my post has been seen over 1200 times!! Thank you again Chris, and thank you to everyone who read my post!

Now onto another huge thank you…

Thank you to Brighton Bipolar for the Blogger Recognition Award!

Here’s the rules:

  • Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to. Do some digging if you must! Find those blogs. You cannot nominate yourself or the person who has nominated you. Oh gosh, there are so many bloggers who have made me feel so welcome here and who inspire me but I’ve got to narrow it down to 15, so here goes…
  1. Aiden
  2. 21 And Sensory
  3. A Little Daydreamer
  4. Sophie Speaks Up
  5. Jasmine Honey Adams
  6. Three Hands One Heart
  7. Daydreamer 52
  8. Mon
  9. Luna
  10. Drifting Lexi
  11. Sheetal
  12. A Teenage Diary Online
  13. Everything And Nothing
  14. The Crazy Perfectionist
  15. Elm
  • Write a post to show off your award! Give a brief story of how your blog got started, and give a piece or two of advice to new bloggers. Thank whoever nominated you, and provide a link to their blog. List who you’ve nominated in the post. Make sure to also attach the award itself! (You can do this by right-clicking, saving, and uploading the image above).

How did my blog start?

My blog started because I was an invisible 17 year old girl. I had so many thoughts and opinions and ideas, but no one to listen to them. So I started talking to myself on here…And nothing happened. Nobody liked my posts or commented and  felt so defeated, and then lightning struck! People started to listen to me and it was such an incredible feeling that since I started, my blog has been viewed nearly 7000 times! So thank you, you all truly do mean the world to me.

My advice:

I’m still a complete newbie at this, I’ve only been blogging for 3 months! However, if I had to give some pieces of advice this would be it:

Network. Go like, follow, and comment on amazing blogs! Not only will you get to read some interesting posts, you’ll be making fellow bloggers happy, and it’ll help bring people to your site if they see you as a genuinely supportive person.

Write about what you love. We can tell if a blogger is passionate about what they write, and if you show emotion in your posts it just makes for a more interesting and engaging read.

Don’t blog for fame. There are millions (possibly billions) of blogs out there. The chances your blog will give you any kind of fortune or fame is slim. Blog because it makes you happy, because it’s cheaper than a therapist, because you love to write, because you get to talk to amazing people, because you have a story that just has to be told.

  • Comment on each blog and let them know you’ve nominated them. Provide a link to the award post you created if you want.
  •  Provide a link to the original post on Edge of Night . That way, anyone can find the original guidelines and post if needed, and we can keep it from mutating and becoming confusing!

Thank you again for everything, you all mean so much to me 🙂

46 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award and a HUGE thank you!

  1. Pingback: Ramble No.117 – Blogger Recognition Award | bubbakavangha

  2. 1200 times??! That’s amazing, Amy, it’s absolutely brilliant! Keep it up! 😀
    And thank you so much for nominating me in so many of these awards, I feel so flattered every time I come across one of them! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow, congratulations on your viewer spike and your award, and thank-you for nominating me. I might have to get to it in a day or two as my bathroom is currently in pieces (this is what happens if you marry a physics teacher who waits until the summer holidays to do all the DIY jobs at once and HAS TO DO THEM EXACTLY LIKE SHELDON COOPER – I shouldn’t complain; they always come out perfectly when he’s done) and my bedroom is full of our new shower and enclosure, in boxes, which is huge, and I’ve been spending a lot of time finding out about what the previous owners of our house left under the floorboards (there’s a leaflet for a car competition with the closing date of 1985!!! That’s before I was born!!!) for us to find. And there’s currently no wall between our bathroom and our staircase. I will let you know when I get to it though and it’s much appreciated. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Congratulations, you truly deserve all this recognition! That was a beautiful post—as are all your others 🙂
    You is a sparkly UNICORN!!!! *cough my current favorite term of endearment cough* 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: Blogger Recognition Award. | driftinglexi

  6. Pingback: Bloggie Reconishion Awadaaa | Transcend ❤

Leave a Reply

