Liebster Award!

This is the first award I ever heard of, and ever since I started I wanted one so badly so thank you My Irrelevant Thoughts and My Teenage Madness for making my dreams come true 😉

Here’s the rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and link to their blog. Thank you so much you’re amazing!! And everyone reading this should visit their blogs, you’ll love it!
  • Answer the 10 question the nominator gave you. You guys are going to know more about me than my own family 😛
  1. What’s your biggest pet peeve? Customers. Am I allowed to say that? Oh well. Just people being rude to me because I work in the fast food industry. You are no better than me, and I am no better than you. I hate it when people think that just because I bring them food that means they’re allowed to treat me like shit. But what they don’t know is that us fast food workers talk to each other. So if you mess with one of us we will secretly mess with you. Your food will be delivered last, you won’t get the free fortune cookies we give out to our nice customers, and we’re less likely to be flexible- so it’s tough luck if you want your chicken extra crispy.
  2. Where do you really want to travel to? I’d love to travel the world, but New York has always been somewhere I want to go. It’s such a different place to where I live now, and it just seems so exciting and busy and I love that 🙂
  3. What is a secret talent you have? Erm, this is a tough one! I’m so boring 😦 I can lift £100 ($160) worth of Chinese food from the car to someone’s house, which I find pretty impressive! Oooh and I can recite the whole “To be or not to be…” quote from Hamlet. I’m so fun at parties 😛
  4. What is a weird thing you thought/believed as a child? My parents were so honest with me, as far as I can remember they’ve always told me the truth to every question I’ve asked so this is a difficult question to answer! Although, I did used to think the nearby factory was a “Cloud-making factory” and that was where our clouds were made!
  5. Why did you give your blog its name? Mine came from a song, ‘This Song Saved My Life’ by Simple Plan. The line goes: You helped me be who I am today, I see myself in every word you say. That song is one of my favourites because it was the song my boyfriend played to me when I thought I was dying (long story short, I wasn’t but it sure felt that way) and I know it’s hard for my boyfriend to tell me how he’s feeling so it really helped me understand he loved me and hated that I felt upset.
  6. What’s your favourite quote and why? I think I put this on one of my other posts, but this is my favourite quote: Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its tree climbing abilities it will live its whole life believing it’s stupid. – Albert Einstein. I love this quote because I think we judge everyone based on whether they follow the normal conventions, but if they don’t live a “normal” life and do what’s expected then they’re rejected. Plus I think this quote sums up school, if you can’t remember facts well then you’re screwed and you’ll never succeed. And I don’t think anybody is stupid, we’re all good at something but it’s not always academic things.
  7. What’s your favourite picture book? I never had these as a kid so I feel disadvantaged! But my favourite one is Green Eggs and Ham by Dr. Seuss. I first read this book to my boyfriend’s little brothers, and it was the first night I was in charge of looking after them and it was just the sweetest moment ever. Let’s just ignore the fact that two of his brothers had put the other brother in a big cardboard box and was trying to see how high they could bounce him on a trampoline just two hours before this!
  8. What’s your biggest achievement so far? Oh gosh, I’ve been so lucky and have achieved a lot in 17 years. But I think the thing I’m most proud of is that I taught my cousin how to ride her bike. Her dad had tried for hours to teach her (she was 5 at the time) and so I offered to teach her. An hour on the field and I’d taken off her stabilisers and she was off 🙂 I was so proud of her, and I’m happy that I’ve taught her something that she’ll always remember and that has given her a massive amount of freedom 🙂
  9. What’s your earliest memory? I have the worst long term memory! A lot of my earliest memories weren’t too nice. But my happiest earliest memory was my dad telling me crazy bedtime stories, like when him and his friends built a snowman and it came to life and he had to keep it a secret from his parents (yeah, I’m pretty sure this was not true but you never know!).
  10. What’s your favourite ice cream flavour? Cookie dough. Done.
  • nominate and link 10 bloggers (with under 200 followers). Aw I love so many bloggers, and there’s so many that deserve this but here are 10:
  1. Desire To Express
  2. Everything And Nothing
  3. Paradoxical Sadness
  4. The Storyteller
  5. A Teenage Diary Online
  6. Life Of An Indian Teenager
  7. Hypermobile Guy
  8. I Prefer Deep Blues And Sea Foam Greens
  9. The Crazy perfectionist
  10. This Is My User
  • create 10 new questions for your nominees to answer.
  1. If you had to sum up your life with one sentence, what would it be?
  2. What is your dream job?
  3. What is your favourite thing about yourself (can be a physical feature or your personality, or both!)?
  4. Do you own any pets?
  5. What sounds can you hear right now?
  6. If you could only keep one physical object that you own and everything else would be destroyed, what would you keep?
  7. What were you like when you were growing up?
  8. What’s your favourite movie?
  9. When was the last time you laughed and why?
  10. What is your happiest memory?

Thanks again for the nomination and I can’t wait to see my nominee’s posts 🙂

26 thoughts on “Liebster Award!

    • Haha aw, that’s really sweet 🙂 I love teaching, and I have considered it but I’ve also been a student and I know how much teachers have to put up with so I’m not sure what I want to do!

      Like

Leave a Reply

