Encouraging Thunder Award!

I got so excited about getting this award that I texted my best friend at 6am to share the good news. For some reason she was not as enthusiastic as I was! Thank you so much Desire To Express! EDIT: And a HUGE thank you to Relating Aches too!

Here’s the rules:

  •    Add the Encouraging Thunder logo. Here we go…

  •    Grant other bloggers the award. Here are my nominations for some awesome bloggers:
  1. A Girl With ADHD
  2. Sweetheart
  3. My Irrelevant Thoughts
  4. Everything And Nothing
  •    Mention your purpose in blogging.

Why did I start blogging? This is actually quite tough, mostly because I can’t really remember! I think it started when my friend mentioned the word “Thinspiration” to me, and I had no idea what it was. So I Googled it and the first thing that came up was a blog encouraging people to become anorexic. And my first thought was, I’ve got to do something. I hated the fact this blog was just spreading so much self-hatred, and so I guess I started this blog to try and make people feel happy. And I know a lot of my posts aren’t the cheeriest thing, but I’ve always tried to offer support and I encourage anyone who wants to chat to contact me (aleve44@hotmail.com). Because I think there is so much hate on the internet, so I wanted this to be a place where people felt accepted no matter what gender, race, religion etc.

  •    Thank the person who nominated you. I’ve thanked her once, but I don’t think that’s enough so I’m going to thank her again! Thank you! And everyone who’s reading this needs to go check out her blog because she’s fabulous 😉

And there we go, and I can’t wait to see the post’s from my nominations 🙂

11 thoughts on “Encouraging Thunder Award!

Leave a Reply

