Beautiful Blogger Award!

Guys! Stop with all these awards, I can’t handle it (jk, keep ’em coming!) Thank you so, so much to The Crazy Perfectionist for this nomination! EDIT: And a huge thank you to Sweetheart too! Please go check their blogs out, they’re amazing πŸ™‚

Here are the rules:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you. Thank you πŸ™‚
  • List seven random things about yourself.Β Okay you nosey lot, here we go:
  1. I hate spicy food. Like anything even mildly spicy feels like I’m on fire! So Indian food is pretty much a no go, and Nando’s is torture! I’m not sure why but I like really boring food, I’m quite happy to just eat plain pasta or plain rice. Which means I hate cooking for others because they’re all like “Lets add some rosemary.” and I’m just sitting here like “Hmm, no lets not.”
  2. I can rollerskate.Β I’m one of those people who you see going round the rink backwards, doing spins and tricks. Sorry! But in my defense it took 10 years for me to be able to skate as well as I do, and it’s literally the only athletic thing I can do reasonably well so I think I’m allowed to show off a little bit!
  3. I have a slight addiction to tea. In a lot of my posts I mention that I’m drinking a cup of tea. That is not me trying to be a cute British stereotype, I am genuinely drinking tea at that moment. I probably have about 3-4 cups a day, every day. It used to be worse but I was spending more money of teabags than food, and that was when I realised I had a problem πŸ˜› (And yes, I am drinking a cup of tea right now. But I’ve just woken up, what else am I supposed to do?!)
  4. I was awarded the “Heart of Gold Award” at college. Everyone got an award, but I’m quite proud of mine. I was voted the kindest girl in our year πŸ™‚ Bonus fact: my boyfriend won the “Heart of Gold Award” for the guys πŸ™‚
  5. I wear glasses. I’m short sighted, so anything further than my laptop screen is completely blurry. I tend to just leave my glasses in random places around the house, and because they’re black they blend in with everything. So I need my glasses to find my glasses, it’s the never-ending struggle!
  6. I have a massive family.Β My dad has 7 siblings, they all have kids. One of them has 13 (yeah, 13!) children and they’ve all got children! But in comparison, my mum has one sister and she’s got 2 children so her side of the family is tiny. In total I have got just over 50 cousins (including 1st, 2nd, 3rd etc.). So when we go out as a family we rent out the entire restaurant!
  7. When I was 13 I set up my own business.Β Okay, it was only for two months but my parents stopped my pocket money at that age and I had two months before I started my job delivering papers. So, I brought a box of thread for a Β£5 from a car boot sale and I made bracelets. I got pretty good at it and learnt different patterns, and then I learnt how to write names on them too. Turns out teenagers love this and I made a profit of just over Β£50 πŸ™‚

To give you an idea of the sort of thing I made πŸ™‚ (These are not my own!!)

  • Nominate seven other bloggers: Aw, I think all my followers are beautiful so this is a tough one.
  1. A Girl With ADHD
  2. Paradoxical Sadness
  3. Everything And Nothing
  4. Diary ReinventedΒ 
  5. Unfashionable Cupcake
  6. My Irrelevant Thoughts
  7. My Personal Teen Life

Can’t wait to see your random facts, and thanks for reading x

20 thoughts on “Beautiful Blogger Award!

  1. They gave out awards at our school too – I got the ‘ability to turn the sixth form office into complete havoc’ award. That was literally the name! Aha, I used to do the same thing but with pencils – People used to love having personalised decorative pencils. I used to buy plain pencils and paint them…unfortunately, the school found out and expelled me for a week because someone said I ‘stole’ their money. Psshh…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hilarious. Need your glasses to find your glasses?! So me as well. I love spicy food but unfortunately my stomach doesn’t agree with me. I still do it but it likes to rebel on me. And now I will go off to drink tea which I am seriously addicted to…. afraid I might do more than 3 to 4 cups a day!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Aww, thank you so much for the nomination! ❀
    The fact that your boyfriend got the same award just proves how well suited you guys are for each other! xD ❀
    Also, I have a massive family too! My dad has five siblings, and my mum has seven siblings! Everyone has two or three kids, and some have their own kids! It's too much!
    Your own business sounds very cool! Sadly, I'm not good at this stuff. 😐
    Congratulations, you totally deserved this award! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hey, Even I don’t eat much spicy food although I’m an Indian;)
    > I could roller-skate in the past, now my skills have rusted, I know the falls and crashes and the bruises.
    > I drink tea, much to your surprise, I also make nice tea!
    > Hmmm…Our college does’nt hold awards but I have a Good conduct cert.
    > I, too am stuck with the Specks. A minus 1.5 number (was it humorous to mention my no.?) LOL
    > Even I have a Huge family, even members who I don’t know since we live nuclear now!
    > Well, when I was 13, nothing really happened!
    Thanks for sharing:)
    -robin

    Liked by 1 person

  5. oh my days I’ve just seen how many awards you’ve been given!!!! congrats! haven’t checked reader for ages but OH MY DAYS congratulations! xD and yes I would DEFFO buy one of your bracelets…i have soo many like it aha i love them!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

