My life in books…

I got this idea from this lovely lady and you should definitely check her blog out! So here we go, this is my life in books:

Find a book for each of your initials:

  • A- An Abundance of Katherines, John Green. It’s a book by John Green. Just read it, in fact just read everything John Green has ever touched.

  • L- Lies, Michael Grant. Oh gosh this book is horrific, in a good way! It is the third book in the Gone series and it is an amazing read. I won’t give too much away but I seriously recommend this to everyone, it is my favourite series of all time.

Count your age along your bookshelf- which book is it:

  • The Perks of Being a Wallflower, Stephen Chbosky. This book genuinely made me laugh and cry, although that’s not really saying much considering I cried at the Fantastic Four movie (sadly that is a true story).

Pick a book that represents a destination you would love to travel to:

  • Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone, J.K Rowling. Now clearly my Hogwarts acceptance letter got lost in the post, but I still have hope that one day Hagrid will come and until that day I can only wait and wish!

Pick a book that’s your favourite colour:

  • Eleanor & Park, Rainbow Rowell. This is one of my favourite books, and it’s so romantic yet frustratingly unromantic. I know that makes zero sense, but please just read it! Plus, my favourite colour is yellow 🙂

Which book do you have the fondest memory of:

  • The BFG, Roald Dahl. *Warning: soppy story ahead* I used to read this book to my little brother (when he was actually a little kid and not the 6ft tall thing he is today) and I used to make up parts of the book as I read and add in crazy adventures and completely new characters so that it would take longer to read because I loved spending time with him.

Which book did you have the most difficulty reading:

  • Room, Emma Donoghue. This book was so difficult to read just because of the content, I don’t want to give away anything but this is not a cheery book but it was definitely worth reading and it was a book which was beautifully written and if you can brave it you should definitely give it a go.

Which book in your ‘To Be Read Pile’ will give you the biggest sense of accomplishment when you read it:

  • Mansfield Park, Jane Austen. I want to read more classics and this is on my shelf just waiting to be read, so hopefully I’ll get round to it soon!

Well there you go, my life in books. And if there’s anyone reading this feel free to give it a go!

14 thoughts on “My life in books…

  1. Pingback: Sisterhood of The World Bloggers Award and a massive thank you! | Every Word You Say

  2. Pingback: Sisterhood of the World Blogger Award (Take 2!) | Every Word You Say

Leave a Reply

